Business School Partnership Awards 2021: winners and runners up

Huge congratulations to the winners and runners up of the Business School Partnership Awards 2021.

The Partnership awards recognises the exceptional work of staff and students who truly put the Leeds Partnership into action.

This year there were over 250 nominations across twelve categories given to teaching staff, professional staff and students. Nominations were shortlisted by a panel of student and staff Faculty representatives.

… And the 2021 winners and runners of the Business School Partnership Awards up are:

Equality and Inclusion

  • Runner Up (Student): Holi Social (Group)
  • Runner Up (Staff): Kendi Guantai
  • Winner (Student): Alexander Akinbile
  • Winner (Staff): Meenakshi Sarkar


Student Academic Rep of the Year

  • Runner Up: Akshay Sarkate
  • Winner: Sakshi Jain



  • Runner Up: LUBS Enhancement and Innovation (Catherine Wilkinson, Sean Gledhill, Rachel Hartshorne, Stuart Porteous, Samuel Leat, Paul Owiredu)
  • Winners: Welcome & Induction SES Lead Team (Rob Stevens, Louise Thornhill, Kirsty Schofield, Tom Woodruff, Kate Summers, Alastair Marjoram, Rachel Hartshorne and Samuel Leat)



  • Runner Up: Joanne Dickinson
  • Winner (Student): Pierpaolo Gatti
  • Winner (Staff): Gary Slater


Postgraduate Researchers who Teach or Demonstrate

  • Runners Up: Lesslie Valencia Vera & Saleh Kadi
  • Winner: Mingchu Wang



  • Runners Up: Mohammad Faisal Ahammad & Emma Liu
  • Winner: Magnus Hultman



  • Runners Up: Stefan Kesting & Mohammad Faisal Ahammad
  • Winner (Student): Yara Chmayaa; Kacper Rozanski; Ashely Ma (Group)
  • Winner (Staff): Henry Duncanson


Personal Tutor

  • Runners Up: Stacey Mottershaw & Tao Jiang
  • Winner: Andy Smith


Inspirational Teaching

  • Runners Up: Robert Duke & Andreea Bordianu
  • Winner: Mohammad Faisal Ahammad


Positive Impact

  • Runner Up (Student): Amy Dodd
  • Runner Up (Staff): Michael Reynolds & Rob Stevens
  • Winner (Student): Akshay Sarkate
  • Winner (Staff): Andy Smith



  • Runners Up: Heather Heywood & Ruth Sharpe
  • Winner: Rob Stevens



  • Winner: Holi Social (Group)


Business School Partnership Award

  • Winner: Andy Smith


To find out who the University winners and nominees were, please check out the For Staff news article.