Winter graduation awards

Huge congratulations to our Business School Graduates of 2020! We know celebrations looked slightly different this year, but we hope you enjoy watching these messages of congratulations from Executive Dean Professor Julia Bennell and Business School staff.

The Winter Prize Giving Celebration recognises and rewards our Taught Postgraduate Students for all their hard work and achievements over this past year. These awards are based on a variety of factors, including academic merit, service or contributions to the School, recommendations from academic staff and displays of outstanding performance and determination.

Here are this year’s awards and winners:

Prize for Best Overall Performance (Accounting and Finance)
Aizhan Dautali
Jiayi Zheng
Jiewen Feng
Xingduo Xu

Prize for Best Performance in the Dissertation (Accounting and Finance)
Ruosong Gao

Prize for Contribution to Community (Accounting and Finance)
Amos Dikenu

The Director’s Prize
Xinyi Hu

Best Student Prize (Enterprise and Entrepreneurship)
Hannah Knapton and Charles Zhuwau

Best Academic Performance Prize (International Business)
Sophie Llewellyn

Best Dissertation/Project Prize (International Business)
Mattia Martignani

Outstanding Contribution Prize, MSc International Business
Kumar Pranjal

International Business ‘Masters Beyond Borders’ Prize
Michael Nathanael

MSc Management Prize
Emily Logan 

Outstanding Academic Performance Prize (Organizational Psychology & Business Psychology)
Lydia Chapman

Outstanding Dissertation Project Prize (Organizational Psychology & Business Psychology)
Sophie von Kretschmann

SAMS prize (Previously Geoff Lockett)
Hannah Knapton 

Best Overall Dissertation (Marketing)
Ali Adel Obaidan

Best Overall Project (Marketing)
Nicole Suedi

Outstanding Academic Achievement (CAMS Marketing)
Kristin Großbaier

Brian Howard Memorial Prize
Bernadett Bara

Dominique Wright Memorial Prize
Khoa Nguyen

Grant Mercer Prize (International Marketing Management)
Wen Tian

Professor Jim Lynch Chartered Institute of Marketing Prize
Frederick Ellis

Ear to the Ground Prize for the best coursework in Advertising
Sam Eyre and Jennifer Linham

Outstanding Academic Performance (CCMPR)
Lara Zanoni

Grant Mercer Prize (Advertising and Marketing)
Laura Schembri

Full-Time MBA Prize
Trina Candelaria 

Abeceder Prize
Yaa Asantewaa Frimpong

Student of the Year Prize (Human Resource Management)
Olivia Bowden

The Moores Prize
Olivia Bowden

Best Management Consulting Project prize
Dongxiao Zhu

Outstanding External Engagement prize (Management Consulting)
Maria Sogkani and Conor Perry

Dean’s Prize for Research Community
Zainab Behnehani and and Nikolas Feistkorn

Dean’s Prize for Achievement for PhD
Oluwaseun Olabode

Outstanding Academic Performance Prize, PhD in the Faculty of Business
Anna Plotnikova  and David Larkin

To find out what it means to become a lifelong member of our global alumni community.

For more information on awards and prizes, please contact